National Hoodie Hoo Day

3 Comments

For those of you that have read my blog for awhile, you know I love to highlight little known holidays.  I think each and every day should be celebrated-not just the big days we recognize as holidays.

This one really made me smile…National Hoodie Hoo Day (as coined by wellcat.com)

On this day at exactly high noon, everyone goes outside in the cool, fresh air.  You then jump up and down and wave your arms and yell “Hoodie Hoo!” as loudly as possible.

This is said to help drive away the winter blues.

Check out one town’s Hoodie Hoo Day, complete with pictures…

hhday

Hoodie Hoo Day 2004

I hope this brought a little sunshine to your day!

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

3 thoughts on “National Hoodie Hoo Day

  1. Thanks for the chuckle! I am one of the fortunate ones who doesn’t get the winter blues but think I’ll celebrate with you anyway.

Leave a Reply

