Gypsy Living

8 Comments

After getting settled in my post separation house over the last few months, I am moving again.

The house I live in currently, has a bit of a problem with bugs.  I don’t really want any more four legged roomates!

bug

After battling these critters for the last few months I finally reached my breaking point.  One evening while watching TV, I looked down and Oliver is scratching, Peanut is scratching and I was scratching.  It was at that moment I made the decision to get the heck out of that house.

I found a beautiful house in my sister’s neighborhood.  It has a great yard and deck and best of all it is super clean and bug free!  It has a great bath tub and plenty of room.  I can’t wait to move in and start a little spring planting.

In two days, I had my entire house packed.  I am counting down the days until move in on the 8th.  I am working a 65 hour week and then moving.  Thank goodness I will have movers this time!  The boys are ready to be in a better house and so am I.

Two big moves in two months.  So far 2014 has been slammed full of activity, I can’t wait to see what else this year holds.

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

8 thoughts on “Gypsy Living

  1. Get the dogs washed and treated professionally before you take them to the new house or you’ll be taking problems with you!

  2. Hi Homestead, hope everything goes well in the moving process. I was doing a little outdoor cleaning the other day and noticed my bulbs are coming up 🙂 also, i am going to get my 1st Tiller, it’s a Stihl brand. I am looking at a 20’x 20′ garden this year with tomatoes, potatoes and green peppers in that garden. If you have any suggestions on fertilizer, please let me know, thanks and have a good weekend.

    • Hey Roland!
      That is wonderful news your bulbs are coming up-Spring is on its way! A 20×20 garden is a great size. Let me know how you like the tiller.
      I mix compost and epsom salt in my soil before planting-it has always worked well for me. Have a great week 🙂

  3. Oh Thanks…now I’m scratch’n! Lol
    Hope your move goes well…it’s A Beautiful day for it!
    You should have sent out a request for help….I would’ve showed up with my truck.
    Hope you enjoy the Beautiful weekend ahead.
    You know what they say about….all work & no play!
    Peace & Prayer to Ya!

    • Hey Keith!
      Thank you for the smile, you are very sweet to offer to help. This time I got movers and they were wonderful. I hope this is my last move for at least a little while. Have a wonderful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

