The Packing Has Begun

6 Comments

Life has been hectic per usual this week.  I have been busy getting the final documents together for the loan for the Little Rock House.  Even in the last few years, this process has changed immensely.  The bank pretty much wants everything from your financial information to your first born child.  I am hoping for no unexpected bumps in the road as we get closer to finalizing the loan.

Only 14 days left until closing.  The water was treated and the new results show no bacteria which is great news.  We still plan on getting a whole home filter and water softening system just to be sure the water stays bacteria free.

The packing has begun at our house and I am hoping this doesn’t jinx our closing date!  Boxes, boxes everywhere

boxes

Keep your fingers crossed for me that in two weeks I will be calling this home!

LRHouse

 

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

6 thoughts on “The Packing Has Begun

  1. I’ve been following you in Carolina Country and just recently subscribed to your blog. Where in Mebane is your house? I’m in Cedar Grove, which is nearby, on my family farm.

Leave a Reply

