15 Days To Go

9 Comments

Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

I hope this new year brings many new adventures and new opportunities to grow and learn.

The countdown is on for us to get into the Little Rock House. There are 15 days left until Neil’s big surgery and we have to be moved in beforehand.

We have done so much work in the last few weeks and the house look amazing. The office floor is the only floor left to complete but that should be done in the coming week.

We got our appliances delivered this week and although they were missing some parts, they should be arriving soon.

What do you think?
image

I am in the process of painting the cabinets, which has been a huge job. I have never done anything this big on my own before, but it hasn’t been too challenging-just a lot of time.

I had to first take off all the doors and hardware, sand everything, tape up corners and walls, prime everything and paint with oil based paint (which takes so long to dry!). I am also pretty sure that I have some brain damage from all the fumes I have been breathing in despite the ventilation and mask wearing efforts!

I worked a 14 hour day this week at the house on cabinets and other projects, and was so exhausted by the end of the day Neil pretty much had to carry me to bed!

I can’t wait to show you all how it looks once we are finished.  Most of the major projects are complete, so we are just putting on the finishing   touches.

We also installed a closet system. Neither one of us had ever done this before, but it turned out great. It is such an improvement from the white wire ones we had originally. The manufacturer instructions were terrible, but we figured it out anyway.

image

image

We have moved quite a few boxes over and it has proven very challenging to live between two towns and two houses. The critters have no idea what to think of all the commotion! Oliver got in some cuddle time this week because he has been a nervous (which comes out in awful, destructive piggy behavior) wreck.

image

On top of all the remodeling, moving and surgery stress, I am down to one month to find another job. Thanks to all the holidays, I am still waiting to hear what will be next for me on my nursing journey.

Despite the constant whirlwind of to dos and stress, I am so happy with where I am in my life. Neil and I adore the Little Rock House and we can’t wait to get officially moved in and start making memories and enjoying all of our hard work.

Stay tuned-finished cabinets, granite counters, and much more remodeling adventures ahead.

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFFO

9 thoughts on “15 Days To Go

  1. so the adventure continues, glad to hear things are going so well. just remember good things come to those who are patient. Praying for you and Neal, that God will provide wisdom and healing and don’t worry about the job situation things have a way of working out:)

Leave a Reply

