Last Room to Remodel…for this house anyway!

9 Comments

I have two weeks left on my current travel nurse assignment and I am really looking forward to my next one.  I will be at a pediatric emergency room in November, and I am excited for the new experiences and awesome financial opportunity it will bring.

We are busy remodeling our master bathroom-our last room renovation left in this house!  I can’t wait to show you what it looks like. We changed out the laminate floor and factory vanity for beautiful tile, and a custom built open wood vanity with copper vessel sinks-I am hoping it all comes together like I picture in my head.  The progress so far…

floor

The huge fig tree is finally producing figs.  Anyone have any ideas what to do with all these ripe figs?

figs

Denali is turning out to be a great farm dog.  He is the best behaved puppy.  Not a single accident in the house and he does amazing off leash.  He adores being outside and running as fast as he can around the homestead.  He is always enthusiastic about helping with the morning homestead chores.

amchores

Neil and I have been working on some BIG and exciting plans for 2016, we can’t wait to share them with you!  Speaking of exciting things, Neil was promoted to Sergeant this week and I am so proud of him.  The promotion process was extremely intense and he handled it like a pro.  The pups and I decorated the house and made Neil a custom cookie cake to celebrate.  We are both very grateful for this new opportunity for our family.

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

9 thoughts on “Last Room to Remodel…for this house anyway!

  1. Master bath remodel sounds like it will be beautiful! I love the idea of copper and wood, so pretty!! Congrats on the promotion. They say behind every successful man is a supportive woman:)

    Figs make great jam and it’s super easy. Very good on bagels, toast, even make it fancy with crackers, cheese and wine:)

Leave a Reply

