A Tea Party and Other Fun Things

2 Comments

This week, I got to enjoy a few days off after my super long stretch of hospital shifts.  Although I didn’t get to rest much, I was able to pack some fun into the busy week.

Me niece and I enjoyed a super fancy princess tea party at the Carolina Inn in Chapel Hill.  If you have a little girl, I highly recommend this little adventure.  It is a bit pricey, but really fun!

te

Neil and I, spur of the moment, decided to head to Winston Salem this week to see one of our favorite bands, Steep Canyon Rangers.  They are a bluegrass/roots type of band and have an amazing fiddle player.  We had such a great time.

unnamed[1] (2)

Our homestead has had plenty of showings, including a few repeats, but no offers yet.   We are keeping our fingers crossed and having faith it will sell when it is supposed to.

With all of the showings, the dogs and I have had to be out of the house frequently, so we enjoyed a few long walks this week.

Denali

Denali certainly has it rough around here!

unnamed[1]

Neil and I met with a building company this week and worked up an estimate for our forever house.  The rain got in the way of walking the farm with my parents this week, but we are hoping to figure out a potential building sight this week.

I start my new assignment this week in a local pediatric emergency room and I am really excited to see how a strictly pediatric ER functions.

I hope the new month brings many blessings for you and yours!

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

2 thoughts on “A Tea Party and Other Fun Things

Leave a Reply

