Grateful for a New Month

2 Comments

I am so glad January is over. It was an overwhelming month and I was glad to see it go.

I finished up my last travel assignment…for now anyway.  It was a great experience working in a strictly pediatric ER and I will miss all the folks I met there.

In another week I will be returning to my home hospital.  It will be great to be back with plenty of familiar faces and not have a several hour commute to work.

I am dedicated to not working like a mad woman anymore, I am hopeful this new schedule will allow me a little less time in scrubs.

Things with the farmhouse have been a bit disappointing.  There has been a challenge with every step.  The land was recently surveyed and unfortunately this created a few potential issues with our loan.  Schumacher has been awesome throughout the whole process.  It will take a few months to sort everything out, so we will see what the future holds.

I went out to the farm this week and enjoyed some unusual quiet time with my critters.  It was nice to just be out there and enjoy some down time.

wp-1454570898185.png

Denali had a blast racing around the farm and jumping over the stream like a gazelle.

wp-1454570885802.jpg

Poor Oliver has had a limp this week so the vet is coming to take a look at it this weekend. Hopefully it isn’t anything serious.  I spent quite a bit of time rubbing his big belly and he was in heaven.  Although I appreciate the gesture, slobbery, open mouth pig kisses are not my favorite means of gratitude!

wp-1454570903169.jpg

There is a great video of the goats and Denali playing on my Facebook page, make sure to check it out!

I hope your February is off to a great start.

Until next time…

FINALSIGNOFF

2 thoughts on “Grateful for a New Month

Leave a Reply

